Currents [2 LP]

// September 13th, 2019 // Daft Punk

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the highly anticipated third full length album from the much loved Australian band. Currents is the follow up to 2012’s Lonerism. Kevin Parker, the musician behind Tame Impala, explained that Currents is about the process of personal transformation. He said, “It follows the progression of someone feeling like they are becoming something else. They’re becoming the kind of person they thought they’d never become.” The cover art for Currents was created by Kentucky-based artist and musician Robert Beatty. Parker has said Currents’ designs are based on a diagram of vortex shedding he remembered while trying to visualize the album’s themes. Includes the single ‘Let It Happen’.

Product Features

  • Tame Impala, Currents Track Listing:1
  • Let It Happen 2
  • Nangs 3
  • The Moment 4
  • Yes I’m Changing 5

Read The Reviews – Listen To Samples – Buy It Now!

Follow us for daily tweets with new song picks!

2 Responses to “Currents [2 LP]”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Five Stars

  2. Anonymous says:

    This is one of my favorite albums of the past couple years and is a … This is one of my favorite albums of the past couple years and is a must-have on vinyl. Tame Impala, the Australian psychedelic lo-fi band, has been making super crunchy music for a long time. Currents went in a completely different direction for them though, opting out of their lo-fi guitar sound and going mostly synth-oriented. This might sound like too abrasive of a change to stay within the same sound / genre that they are known for, but it actually fits into their catalog perfectly. Think…

Leave a Reply